Bishop Donal McKeown announces clerical changes in Derry Diocese

//Bishop Donal McKeown announces clerical changes in Derry Diocese

Bishop Donal McKeown, Bishop of Derry, has announced the clerical changes in the Diocese of Derry. These changes will take effect on 9 September and are as follows:

  • Fr Eamon Graham, Adm Long Tower, to be PP Lavey and PP Greenlough, residing in Lavey;
  • Fr Aidan Mullan, CC St. Eugene’s Cathedral, to be Adm Long Tower;
  • Fr Noel McDermott, CC Faughanvale, to be PP Faughanvale;
  • Fr Brendan Crowley, CC Burt Inch & Fahan, to be PP Errigal;
  • Fr James McGrory, CC Culdaff and Clonmany, to be PP Coleraine;
  • Fr Patsy Mullan, retiring as PP Faughanvale, to be CC Faughanvale;
  • Fr Charles Keaney PP Coleraine, to take a twelve-month sabbatical, before new appointment in September 2017;
  • Fr Fintan Diggin to be CC Burt, Inch & Fahan;
  • Fr Eugene Hasson, PP Lavey and Greenlough, to be CC Omagh (Drumragh);
  • Fr Karl Haan, CC Errigal, to be CC Clonmany and Culdaff, residing at Culdaff;
  • Fr Paul Fraser, CC Creggan, to be, in addition, Director of the Diocesan Pastoral Centre;
  • Fr Dermott McGirr, CC Omagh (Drumragh), to be CC Ballinascreen and Desertmartin, residing at Desertmartin;
  • Fr Peter O’Kane, Director of Diocesan Pastoral Centre, to enter the novitiate of the Dominican Order;
  • Fr Brendan Collins CC Long Tower, to take a twelve-month period of sabbatical leave from ministry, before his next appointment in 2017;
  • Fr Micheál McGavigan, CC The Three Patrons, to undertake further studies in Canon Law at the Catholic University of America, Washington DC;
  • Fr Christopher McDermott, newly ordained, to be CC St. Eugene’s Cathedral;
  • Rev. Malachy Gallagher, newly ordained Deacon, to Parish of Templemore


2016-09-05T10:44:07+00:00September 5th, 2016|News|