Pope Francis calls consistory to create new Cardinals

21 May, 2017 | News

Pope Francis on Sunday announced a consistory for the creation of new Cardinals. He made the announcement at the end of the Regina Caeli in St Peter’s Square.

The new Cardinals come from Mali, Spain, Sweden, Laos and El Salvador. The Consistory will take place on 20 June.

Find below the list of new Cardinal designates:

  • Archbishop Jean Zerbo of Bamako, Mali.
  • Archbishop Juan José Omella of Barcelona, Spain.
  • Bishop Anders Arborelius, Bishop of Stockholm, Sweden.
  • Archbishop Louis-Marie Ling Mangkhanekhoun Apostolic Vicar of Paksé, Laos.
  • Bishop Gregorio Rosa Chávez – Auxillary Bishop in the Archdiocese of San Salvador, El Salvador




Latest Videos

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This